Pennsylvania State University Homepage Penn State Behrend

You are here

Council of Fellows Faculty Excellence in Outreach Award

The Penn State Behrend Council of Fellows established the Excellence in Outreach Award in 2000 to recognize that faculty member who, in the opinion of students, colleagues, and community leaders, most truly embodies the outreach mission of the College, the community, and an academic profession. Outreach can be in the forms of research, teaching, and service; please refer to this page for a more complete definition of outreach.

Eligibility: Any faculty member who has completed two years or more of continuous full-time teaching and/or research service at Penn State Behrend as of the judging date is eligible. Previous recipients are ineligible for a period of five years. Recent recipients of this award include: Greg Filbeck (2013), Stephen Strom (2014), Courtney Nagle (2015), Gabrielle Dietrich (2016), and Jodie Styers (2017).

Nomination Procedure: Any member of the student body, faculty, staff, administration, or an officially recognized student organization of the College may nominate someone for the award. In addition, community and professional leaders may nominate faculty members for the award.

Nomination Deadline: Nominations must be submitted to the Chancellor's Office by March 8, 2018.

An asterisk (*) indicates that you must complete the field in order for this form to be processed.
Contact Information

Nominee Information

Nomination Questions

To the Top