Pennsylvania State University Homepage Penn State Behrend

Warning message

Submissions for this form are closed.

You are here

Council of Fellows Excellence in Teaching Award

The Penn State Behrend Council of Fellows established the Excellence in Teaching Award in 1970 to recognize that faculty member who, in the opinion of students, alumni, and colleagues, most truly fills the role of an effective teacher. Please refer to the Teaching Handbook for New Faculty for more information on faculty members' teaching responsibilities.

Eligibility: Any full- or part-time faculty member who has completed two years or more (at least four semesters) of continuous teaching at Penn State Behrend as of the judging date is eligible. Previous recipients are ineligible for a period of five years. Recent recipients of this award include: Sarah Whitney (2018), Paul Lynch (2019), Shariffah Sheik Dawood (2020), Massimo Verzella (2021), and Lynne Beaty (2022).

Nomination Procedure: Any member of the student body, faculty, alumni, administration, or an officially chartered student organization of the College may nominate someone for the award.

Nomination Deadline: Nominations must be submitted by March 22, 2023.


To the Top