Pennsylvania State University Homepage Penn State Behrend

Warning message

Submissions for this form are closed.

You are here

Benjamin A. Lane Outstanding Service Award

The purpose of this award is to encourage and reward outstanding service to the college by a faculty or staff member. The award recognizes service "beyond the call of duty" that contributes to excellence inside or outside the classroom. The award was first presented in 1986.

Eligibility: Any faculty or staff member who has been employed by the University for at least two years as of the judging date is eligible. Previous recipients are ineligible for a period of five years. Recent recipients of this award include: Kristy Bunce (2018), Christopher Fox (2019), Jane Ingold (2020), Jennifer Anderson (2021), and Ken Mason (2022).

Nomination Procedure: Any member of the student body, faculty, staff, administration, or an officially registered student organization may sponsor a nominee for the award.

Nomination Deadline: Nominations must be submitted by March 22, 2023.

Selection Procedure: The selection of the recipient will be made by a College committee of seven, consisting of the Chancellor of the College as Chair, three faculty members and two students appointed by the Chancellor, and the Director of Student Affairs.

To the Top